Vertical Menu


    Information Technology Service Management (ITSM) is a methodology for managing IT systems and their services and the manner in which they interact with their users. Applicable to all organizations and businesses, and across all industries, ITSM provides frameworks for structuring all IT-related activities providing greater business value. The following section outlines the two most widely accepted and comprehensive ITSM methodologies: ITIL and the ISO/IEC 20000.

    • Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) is a set of globally recognized best practices tailored to any IT organization. ITIL provides a comprehensive approach to Service Management by adapting appropriate Service Lifecycle practices to IT service design and delivery. The best practices are concentrated around all stakeholders of an organization, including its products and processes.
    • ISO/IEC 20000 is an international standard for ITSM and a requirement for IT Service Providers in their response to business opportunities. ISO/IEC 20000 perfectly aligns and compliments the ITIL best practices, providing a comprehensive approach to quality service delivery. ISO/IEC 20000 certification is necessary for all companies striving toward high-quality service delivery.


    ITIL v3 qualification scheme



    The different levels of the ITIL certification scheme are shown in the picture. ITpreneurs offers courses at the following levels

    • ITIL v3 Awareness
    • ITIL v3 Foundation
    • ITIL v3 Intermediate
      • Service Lifecycle Courses
      • Service Capability Courses
      • Intermediate Capstone course – Managing Across the Lifecycle
    • ITIL Expert level